*almost through my first week as a college graduate...holy cow!! my week has been easy, lazy, stressful, and so many more emotions it's not even funny. i have started to pack up my apartment and that's no fun, i have decided that i have wayyyy too many books for my own good! my room is such a reck it's not even funny-my bookshelves are almost completely empty, part of my "wall decor" is gone, my closet is beginning to get cleaned out and packed up...i don't like this not knowing, i don't like this idea that i might be possibly moving back home, i just want to know!!
*took my car in this morning to get worked on...it needs an oil change and they are going to look into 2 other problems, when/if i take my hand off the steering wheel for just a second, my whole car starts to drift to the left, and then when i apply the breaks after going fast-like getting off the interstate the steering wheel shakes really bad, so hopefully it won't be anything too big and won't cost too much money and that they can fix it today so i dont' have to drive drew's truck too much...
*tootie and matt are getting married tomorrow, so send up some prayers for not only this weekend, their wedding weekend, but for the new journey they are about to start on!!
*i applied/sent my resume to 2 more principals last night, only these were to 2 schools in sumner county for 3 different openings, so lets hope and pray about these...just one door needs to open, one door that is for me, one door that God has opened and i just have to walk through...
*drewby and i went to the midnight showing of this movie last night, or should i say this morning and it was AMAZING!!!
I personally think it was a better movie than The Davinci Code, but drewby liked TDC better...whatever! it's long, but there wasn't any part that i was ok with missing to get up to go pee, so that's a statement!! it's emotional, graphic, and so engaging it's not even funny!! i want to go see it again...but my favorite quote was from towards the end and it goes something like this, "religion is flawed because man is flawed" or something like that and i absolutely love this quote, we are all flawed and that is what is "wrong" about religion, but if we were all perfect then there would be no religion...
*so i was given the opportunity to go up to camp next thursday to help emily, the new puf, help cook for orientation. troy asked me yesterday and said that if i was available and wanted to that i was welcome to come up and help, and my response was if emily wants me there i will be there, but if she doesn't then i won't be up there...i dont' want to step on her toes or try and take over her job, because truthfully, it's hers now...i am just and "alum" so i asked emily and she was so welcoming and open to the help so i get to go up there next thrusday and hopefully help her get her mind at rest for the job that she will have to do 20 more times this summer...send up some prayers for her as well as the other staffers, they are going to need it this summer!
i am going to take a quick nap...
"let all you do be done with love"
-m
No comments:
Post a Comment