so this is totally a random update, and maybe if i have some time later, i will do a real update...but here goes the random one.
so i am getting so tired of this coach cal drama. yes he left memphis after 9 years to go coach at UK...yes i am a little saddened by this...but i am starting to get really really annoyed. for days all the news channels were reporting on was "is he really leaving" or "why would coach cal do this" or "has he signed anything" or "will all the recruits go with him, or just not sign with memphis" and so on...it's getting old. there are more pressing issues in this city and area to deal with...yes he was a GREAT addition to the memphis community 9 years ago, yes his family was a great addition to the church i attend, yes this and yes that, but in the long run, coaching is a business and coaching is the business that cal is in. he saw another opportunity, he saw a way to further his career and to improve his resume and he took it-wouldn't you? now dont' get me wrong i absolutely hated how he handled it, no words to the school, the city, to anyone...we found out from the news and rumors and players who "decided to talk" and so on...i think the least he should have done is at least let the school and the city know. but you know what, it's his job, it's his families future, it's his passion and if a person was going to leave his job, would he let the whole city know?
in the long run it will all work out, the program may struggle, but what program-of any kind-doesn't struggle??
back to my favorite phrase..."you can't have a rainbow without the rain".
cal, good luck at UK-but good riddance!
No comments:
Post a Comment